Take me to Canada!

Take me to Canada!

I would love to visit or live in Canada! Don’t get me wrong, Australia has its perks- great beaches, sunny for the majority of the year, relaxing. However, I don’t want to live in country that is a holiday destination that is characterised by being sleepy and sunny. I want to live and grow in an environment that has more going on and is more connected to the world. I think Canada has this as it is right next door to one of the leading countries in the world- America! I am also attracted to Canadian weather. As I am originally from England, I appreciate all of the four seasons. And I have to say that I miss having white Christmas’! In Queensland- where the weather is sub-tropical- it is usually very hot and humid at Christmas. When you have experienced settling down next to a roaring fire while watching as the snow softly falls outside, opening presents just isn’t the same with sweat trickling down your neck!

5 thoughts on “Take me to Canada!

Leave a Reply

